Log in


The CSBG Organizational Standards are a comprehensive set of standards developed with input from the entire CSBG Network through a three-year multi phase process led by the Center of Excellence. This project was funded by the federal Office of Community Services (OCS) and coordinated by the National Community Action Partnership. 

The Organizational Standards are organized in three thematic groups comprising nine categories and totals of 58 standards for private, nonprofit entities and 50 for public entities. The purpose of the organizational standards is to ensure that all agencies have appropriate organizational capacity, in both critical financial and administrative areas, as well as areas of unique importance to the mission of the Community Action network.

The National Community Action Partnership is the lead agency and training provider for the development and implementation of the CSBG Organizational Standards. They serve as the resource hub for the standards and have produced a number of publications and toolkits offering guidance on each of the standards for all levels of the network.  Visit their Organizational Standards website page for information and tools (scroll down to the section titled "Organizational Standards Resources". 

The Office of Community Service Programs, Wyoming Department of Health, has set a goal of 70% compliance on Organizational Standards.

Here are some links to important resources around Org Standards:

Training slide deck:  Org standards training.pptx

Org standard schedule:

Schedule of standards:

Self-assessment tool (Private CAA):

Self-assessment tool (Public CAA):

Wyoming Guidance Manual:

Community Services Network of Wyoming (CSNOW)
PO Box 6022 
Sheridan WY 82801

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software