Board Members:

Kyle Borger

President: Executive Director, Goshen Help

Kyle Borger graduated from Northwest Nazarene College in 1992 with a BA in Religious Education and has served as the pastor of Family Church of the Nazarene in Torrington, Wyoming since June 2014. Prior to his appointment as pastor in Torrington, Kyle served as supply pastor in Cody Wyoming, and was previously the associate pastor in Cody Wyoming for 2 years. He serves as the chairman for The Salvation Army Extension Service in Goshen County.

Susan Carr

Director, Compass Center For Families

Susan Carr is the Executive Director of Compass Center for Families serving in Sheridan and Johnson Counties. Prior to joining Compass in 2010, Susan was the Publisher and Director of Marketing for the Buffalo Bulletin. Since joining Compass, Susan has grown operations from a $250,000 annual budget to now just over $1 million in revenue. She is the CSBG Grantee manager for the Johnson County Tripartite Board and the CSBG sub-grantee program manager in Sheridan County. She is a current member of the Sheridan County Coalition Against Violence, The Association of Ancilitory and Family Courts, A member of the Supervised Visitation Network and the National CASA/GAL Association.

Sarah Green

Clinical Social Worker, Albany Community Health Clinic

Sarah Green, a Wyoming native, is a Clinical Social Worker with the Albany Community Health Clinic in Laramie, WY. Sarah moved to Laramie in 2011, and has stayed ever since, receiving a Bachelors in Psychology, Criminal Justice, and Social Sciences, and a Masters of Social Work from the University of Wyoming. Prior to pursuing her licensure as a therapist, Sarah was the Program Manager for the Community Services Program with the Wyoming Department of Health, administering the Community Services Block Grant annually to all 23 counties in Wyoming. Sarah has over five years of experience working with crisis resolution and case management for children and families with low-incomes, and over two years of experience in grants management. Sarah is passionate about equity within our social systems, and the important work that non-profit organizations can do to ensure equal access to healthcare, food, housing, transportation, and social engagement for members of the low-income community. When not providing therapy to her patients or working on CSNOW business, you can find Sarah riding her bike in the summer and reading books in the winter, all with her furry child, Maverick.

Ann M. Perkins, Ph.D.

Community Prevention Manager, Sheridan County

Ann M. Perkins has worked in the field of Education and Early Childhood for over 20 years. With a Ph.D. in Human Development and Family Studies with an emphasis on Family Policy and Resource Management, Ann has taught courses that cross the life span, specifically focusing on Early Childhood Education and Family Well-Being with an interest on Family Resources. As a graduate student, Ann studied resiliency in children and families, and passionately believes that investments in our youth will pay off dividends in their future. 

Ann has worked in the field of Prevention for Sheridan County since July 2018 after teaching at both the undergraduate and graduate level at Iowa State University, North Dakota State University, Montana State University and Sheridan College. Ann is involved in numerous philanthropic organizations in Sheridan including P.E.O. She has served as a Trustee for Sheridan County School District #2 since 2009.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software